越南咖喱鸡 (咖喱鸡越南)

主料Vietnamese Chicken Curry (Cà Ri Gà Việt Nam)
1 秸秆鲜柠檬草或 1 TB干
3 1/2 茨·柯里粉
现磨黑胡椒
1 TS糖
4 TS盐
3 磅鸡肉, 分割
7 TB植物油
3 红薯或
3 白土豆, 去皮-cubed
4 瓣大蒜, 切碎
3 香叶
1 LG洋葱, 切块, -分离
2 C水
1 胡萝卜, 2-寸片
2 Ç椰奶
1 Ç牛奶或水 *

* 如果使用罐装椰汁, 您必须使用水.

DIRECTIONS:
这是一个真实的越南咖喱. 虽然改编自印度, 它总是与白土豆制成, 越南版有使用白色或红薯的选项, 后者由越南大大青睐. 印度在- 畅达是南方最大, 其中,咖喱菜肴更受欢迎,比在其他地方的越南.

这通常是面条作为一个政党菜上桌. 当它是一个家庭餐的一部分, 它是吃米饭. 巴赫提供这样对她孩子的早餐, 当它被送达法国面包–越南的美食另一个影响.

如果使用的是新鲜的柠檬草, 简单地移除柄的外叶和上部三分之二, 然后切割余量为2英寸的长度. 如果你是, 运用, 它必须在温水中浸泡 2 小时, 然后沥干,切碎罚款.

结合咖喱粉, 黑胡椒, 和糖, 在混合物中加入盐,腌鸡至少 1 小时. 热油和猛火,直到棕色炒土豆. (这是没有必要在这一点上完全煮土豆, 只有棕色他们。) 当好焦黄, 从盘中取出,提留,直到准备煮咖喱. 起油锅,倒掉大部分的石油, 离开 2 汤匙烹调鸡.

热 2 汤匙油在火焰高. 炒大蒜几秒钟, 再加入月桂叶, 洋葱, 和柠檬草; 短暂搅拌,放入腌好的鸡肉, 搅拌足够长的时间稍微烧焦肉. 添加 2 水和胡萝卜杯, 然后盖和煮滚. 把热度降煨 5 分钟; 发现和搅拌, 然后做饭, 覆盖, 为了另一个 10 分钟. 取下盖子,并添加油煎土豆, 椰子汁, 把牛奶. 再盖上盖子焖另一 15 分钟. 饭即成, 赖斯棒, 或日本消化道浆面条.

Vietnamese Chicken Curry (Cà Ri Gà Việt Nam)

IngredientsVietnamese Chicken Curry (Cà Ri Gà Việt Nam)
1 Stalk fresh lemon grass or 1 tb Dried
3 1/2 ts Curry powder
Fresh ground black pepper
1 ts Sugar
4 ts Salt
3 lb Chicken, cut up
7 tb Vegetable oil
3 Sweet potatoes or
3 White potatoes, peeled and -cubed
4 Cloves garlic, chopped
3 Bay leaves
1 lg Onion, cut into wedges, -separated
2 c Water
1 Carrot, 2-inch slices
2 c Coconut milk
1 c Milk or water *

* If you use canned coconut milk, you must use water.

DIRECTIONS:
This is a real Vietnamese curry. Although adapted from the Indian, which is always made with white potatoes, the Vietnamese version has the option of using white or sweet potatoes, the latter being greatly favored by the Vietnamese. The Indian in- fluency is greatest in the South, where curried dishes are more popular than elsewhere in Vietnam.

This is usually served with noodles as a party dish. When it is part of a family meal, it is eaten with rice. Bach serves this to her children for breakfast, when it is served with French bread–another influence on the cuisine of Vietnam.

If you are using fresh lemon grass, simply remove the outer leaves and upper two-thirds of the stalks, then cut the remainder into 2-inch lengths. If you are, using, it must be soaked in warm water for 2 hours, then drained and chopped fine.

Combine the curry powder, black pepper, and sugar, add salt and marinate the chicken in the mixture for at least 1 hour. Heat the oil and fry the potatoes over high heat until brown. (It is not necessary to completely cook potatoes at this point, only to brown them.) When well browned, remove from the pan and set-aside until ready to cook the curry. Pour off most of the oil from the pan, leaving 2 tablespoons for cooking the chicken.

Heat 2 tablespoons oil over a high flame. Fry the garlic for a few seconds, then add the bay leaves, onion, and lemon grass; stir briefly and add the marinated chicken, stirring long enough to sear the meat slightly. Add the 2 cups of water and carrot, then cover and bring to a boil. Turn the heat down and simmer for 5 minutes; uncover and stir, then cook, covered, for another 10 minutes. Remove the cover and add the refried potatoes, the coconut milk, and the milk. Cover again and simmer another 15 minutes. Serve with rice, Rice Sticks, or Japanese Alimentary Paste Noodles.

Advertisement