外国妻子

它不再是ST范围内看到一个越南男人和外国女人手拉手在街上. 他们的婚姻通常遇到的障碍, 然而, 许多.

在越南历史, 金黎神宗有外国妾, 来自荷兰的其中之一, 谁与他住在Thang·隆恩皇城 (现在河内) 并学会越南去跟当地人.

现在很多越南人, 尤其是那些谁在国外学习, 具备一些内部壁垒娶外国女性. A foreign wife is also funnily called “樱桃” (草莓) 在当地俚语,但其隐藏的含义还有待官方的越南字典解释.

Some Vietnamese men are very proud of their foreign wivesbeauty and talent, 和 – 像他们说的那样 – 其较小的偏爱嫉妒. 其他不快乐, 声称他们的外籍妻子都懒得做饭或做家务,不希望有一个以上的孩子.

在某些情况下,, 越南外国人的婚姻土崩瓦解是考虑到在文化差异不可逾越, 语言, 和生活方式. 许多不成功的婚姻都归咎于越南母亲岳母为是难以取悦和超越一对夫妇的私人生活的界限.

科林, 澳大利亚女子, 说,她与越南男子婚姻破裂,主要是因为她的母亲在法律经常涉及他们的私人生活. “她给了我一个家庭主妇的名单‘必到之处’, 如早起, 去市场, 烹饪一日三餐, 打扫房子, 以孩子和父亲的护理, 和关心家族企业”.

科林说,她太累了共享辛勤工作与她的丈夫.

一些外国妻子设法满足这样的沉重负担. 在纳塔利娅Kraevskaia的眼睛, 一个俄罗斯女人谁娶一个越南艺术家, 越南是第二故乡值得她奉献给她的艺术画廊. 她的婚姻已经允许纳塔利娅在沉浸自己和自己调整到河内的生活方式. 她的表演艺术饮茶的地方解释的知识为她赢得了婆家的好评.

讨论他的妻子德, 先生 – 柏林的前居民 – 说,他在德国的家庭生活很幸福. 然而, 他说,, 由于返回越南它改变了恶化. 他的妻子也难以取悦他的母亲和适应新的生活方式,严格和复杂的面目全非.

荒野, 另一个越南, 最近结婚的林赛, 他所会见一个美国女人,而在美国留学. “我的母亲做晚饭给我的家人和我的妻子也只能说“凸轮上, 我!” (谢谢妈妈)”. 毫无疑问, 她一直问她的丈夫在越南讲话,以示对她的母亲在法律的尊重.

晃承认,他在不同的方面爱林赛 - 她总是心胸开阔,并愉快地享受她的时间与他. 看来他的妻子理解他好, 但他不知道他们的婚姻会持续多久. 他的妻子想要回她的家乡,她还没有准备好要孩子.

(VOV)

Foreign wives

It’s no longer strange to see a Vietnamese man and a foreign woman walking hand in hand on the street. The obstacles their marriage normally encounters, however, are numerous.

In Vietnamese history, King Le Than Tong had foreign concubines, one of them from Holland, who lived with him in Thang Long imperial city (now Hanoi) and learnt Vietnamese to talk to local people.

Nowadays many Vietnamese men, especially those who have studied in foreign countries, possess few internal barriers to marrying foreign women. A foreign wife is also funnily called “Dau Tay” (strawberry) in local slang though its hidden meaning has yet to be explained in official Vietnamese dictionaries.

Some Vietnamese men are very proud of their foreign wives’ beauty and talent, and – as they say – their lesser predilection for jealousy. Others are unhappy, claiming their foreign wives are too lazy to cook or do housework and don’t want to have more than one child.

In some cases, Vietnamese-foreigner marriages fall apart on account of insurmountable differences in culture, language, and lifestyle. Many unsuccessful marriages are blamed on the Vietnamese mothers-in-law for being hard to please and overstepping the boundaries of a couple’s private life.

Collin, an Australian woman, says her marriage with a Vietnamese man has broken down mainly because her mother-in-law was often involved in their private life. “She gave me a list of a housewife’s “must dos”, such as getting up early, going to the market, cooking three meals a day, cleaning the house, taking care of children and father, and caring about family business”.

Collin says she was too tired of sharing hard work with her husband.

Some foreign wives have managed to meet such onerous demands. In the eyes of Natalia Kraevskaia, a Russian woman who married a Vietnamese artist, Vietnam is a second homeland worth her devotion to her art gallery. Her marriage has allowed Natalia to immerse herself in and adjust herself to Hanoi’s lifestyle. Her knowledge of the local interpretations of the art of drinking tea has earned her the praise of her husband’s family.

Discussing his German wife, Tuan – a former resident of Berlin – says his family life in Germany was very happy. However, he says, since returning to Vietnam it has changed for the worse. His wife can hardly please his mother and adapt to a new lifestyle that is strict and complicated beyond recognition.

Hoang, another Vietnamese, has recently married Lindsay, an American woman whom he met while studying in the US. “My mother cooks dinner for my family and my wife can only say “Cam on, me!” (Thanks mom)”. No doubt, she has been asked by her husband to speak in Vietnamese to show respect for her mother-in-law.

Hoang admits he loves Lindsay in different aspects – she is always open-hearted and happily enjoys her time with him. It seems his wife understands him well, but he is not sure how long their marriage will last. His wife wishes to return to her homeland and she is not yet ready to have a baby.

(VOV)

Advertisement