奥雅纳苏堤

越南称之为奥雅纳夙敌. 至少, 这是它听起来, 不知道他们是怎么拼…

我将访问沙特阿拉伯在几个星期的时间, 因为我已经提供了一份工作有. 我不能谈论细节,在这里, 但我只想说,我答应大家,我会做出我的决定 我一直在看,看.

我自然很果断的人, 所以我发现了自我强加的地狱相当具有挑战性!

今天,我在河内. 我被安排拿出来今天的工作行程无论如何, 而幸运的是如此, 因为我也有参观沙特大使馆让我的护照上盖章. 在河内, 像在西贡, 大多数使馆都在同一条街上, 所以在出租车上我一起,直到下一个门说就可以了沙特慢慢开车.

昨天, 我打电话问使馆开什么时间, 我是否需要预约, 和什么费用是. 电话里的人几乎不会说英语. 我问 “你会说英语吗?” 他说:: “签证, 10 点. 签证! 10 点!” 在直到我说增加量 “好!” 挂了.

我发送了电子邮件,网站上的地址,并得到一个错误信息: 这个电子邮件地址不存在.

我很高兴,我已经来到河内反正, 并没有专程, 因为我可能不得不 – 我是不是充满了信心.

在使馆门口有两个保安. 我特意早到左右 9:30, 怕排队,知道今天我有其他会议. 卫兵说: “10 点!” 和 “奥雅纳苏堤?”. 我想,他们担心我是放错了地方, 我不穿我今天长袍. 当我问到这附近,他们居然笑了一家咖啡厅,我指出了正确的方向. 让我告诉你- 这并不容易得到河内保安人员微笑.

当它被证实,我将前往沙特, 我提出了一个消息,在西贡外籍群发功能我们称之为不公平的邻居.

我得去沙特阿拉伯, 有谁知道在哪里可以得到在西贡的长袍?

而幸运的我, 一位好心的女士回信说,她有一个她一直在试图摆脱的, 我很欢迎它. 我把它捡起来,早上上班前在星期一, 和我的同事帮我打扮它, 然后拿着照片.

奥雅纳苏堤

 

它做的非常光亮的面料, 但它仍然是长袍下热. 幸运的是,我不会穿这一切的时候此行, 只是在机场, 而从机场到学校的校园之旅. 在校园里它不是必需的.

我可以说这个决定一件事 – 如果我不得不每天穿的长袍整天, 我不会去.

这是现在的近 10 点. 10 点! 签证!

UPDATE: “谁将会签署这个今天不来的人。”

“他什么时候?”

“我们不知道。”

好, 射击.

(来源: HTTP://xeompho.blogspot.com/)

Arup Sudi

The Vietnamese call it Arup Sudi. At least, that’s how it sounds, no idea how they spell it…

I’m going to visit Saudi Arabia in a couple of weeks time, as I’ve been offered a job there. I can’t talk about the details here, but suffice it to say that I’ve promised everyone I will make my decision after I’ve been for the look-see.

I’m naturally a very decisive person, so I am finding the self-imposed limbo quite challenging!

Today I’m in Hanoi. I was scheduled to come up for a work trip today anyway, and lucky that was so, since I also have to visit the Saudi Embassy to get my passport stamped. In Hanoi, like in Saigon, most of the embassies are on on the same street, so in the taxi I drove slowly along until the next gate said Saudi Arabia on it.

Yesterday, I called to ask what time the embassy opened, whether I needed to make an appointment, and what the fees were. The guy on the phone spoke almost no English. I asked “do you speak English?” And he said: “Visa, 10 o’clock. Visa! 10 o’clock!” at increasing volumes until I said “OK!” and hung up.

I sent an email to the address on the website and got an error message: this email address does not exist.

I’m glad that I was already coming to Hanoi anyway, and wasn’t making a special trip, as I may have had to – I wasn’t filled with confidence.

At the gate of the embassy were two security guards. I arrived deliberately early at around 9:30, fearing a queue and knowing I have other meetings today. The guard said: “10 o’clock!” and “Arup Sudi?”. I think they were worried I was in the wrong place, I’m not wearing my abaya today. When I asked if there’s a cafe nearby they actually smiled and pointed me in the right direction. Let me tell you- it’s not easy to get a Hanoi security guard to smile.

When it was confirmed that I would be going to Saudi, I put up a message on the Saigon expat listserv we like to call Unfair Neighbours.

I have to go to Saudi Arabia, does anybody know where I can get an abaya in Saigon?

And lucky for me, a kind lady wrote back and said she had one she’s been trying to get rid of, and I was welcome to it. I picked it up in the morning before work on Monday, and my workmates helped dress me in it, and then took photos.

Arup Sudi

 

It made of very light fabric, but it’s still hot under an abaya. Luckily I won’t have to wear it all the time on this trip, just at the airport, and on the journey from the airport to the campus of the university. On campus it’s not required.

I can say one thing about this decision – if I had to wear an abaya all day every day, I wouldn’t be going.

It’s now nearly 10 o’clock. 10 o’clock! Visa!

UPDATE: “The man who will sign this not come today.”

“When is he coming?”

“We don’t know.”

Well, shoot.

(Source: http://xeompho.blogspot.com/)

 

Advertisement